Florida Behind the Scenes

Of course, as soon as I posted yesterday that there were not many flowers around, I started noticing flowers.  First the azaleas in my own yard, which are huge and bright pink, so I’m not at all sure how I forgot about them yesterday.  This bush is actually taller than my privacy fence, and it isn’t the biggest one around by a long shot.

Yeah, there is a butterfly there, and I know I said I wasn’t going to put any more butterflies in this blog, but I just got all caught up in the thrill of photographing a moving target.  Then I forgot to get one of the azaleas alone, and since I do love them, I had to put the butterfly in, right?

Then as I looked around a little more, I started seeing little flowers, like these pretty purple ones that I thought were wild irises but…

View original post 591 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

